Posted by: infideltaskforce | August 26, 2013

Small soldiers causing huge problems: Taliban’s innocent young recruits

   Brainwashing innocent young children into explosive-laden suicide bombers is a technique the Taliban have been using for more than a decade.
“It was two years ago when a man gave me a heavy bag tied with wires and connected to a button. The man told me that whenever I saw security personnel around, I should get closer to them and press the button,” 16-year-old Sami Ullah said when interviewed Kandahar’s Sarpoza Prison.
Sami is one of the dozens of Afghan teenagers who were jailed for their alleged involvement in various crimes including robbery and drug trade. However, Sami’s case is different from the other inmates because he was for planning to carry out a suicide bombing against Kandahar’s Afghan security forces.
When the child prisoners were asked what crimes they had committed, most of them refused to answer and just looked at the reporters.
Sami, however, said he was innocent. He said he was misled by the Taliban, adding that he did not understand what a suicide attack meant.
Sami was lucky because he was not able to detonate the explosives handed to him by the Taliban. Before he could press the button of the device, he was arrested by the security forces.
“When I was arrested I was just 14-years-old, and I have been in prison since 23 months. I hate the Taliban because they deceived me and I could have blown myself had I pressed the device’s button,” Sami said.
– See more at: http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2013/08/25/news/national/small-soldiers-causing-huge-problems-talibans-innocent-young-recruits/#sthash.xKpDVuBw.dpuf

Leave a Reply

Categories

